Archive | April 24, 2012

Beef Fried “Rice”

This one is really gonna blow your mind AND your taste buds!!!! Yes, the “rice” is actually cauliflower but someone in my clean eating group posted that they made this and raved about how good it was and I figured since the Spanish rice turned out so well then this one just HAD to!

I really miss having Chinese food. But, you know that stuff is full of MSG and sodium and I am just not willing to knowingly put that stuff into my body any longer! I was resolved to the fact that I will never eat beef fried rice ever again….and then I tried this…yay! It’s delicious! I get my beef fried rice fix!

I didn’t use a recipe for this, I just made it the way I would make regular beef fried rice minus the bad stuff. I am a minimalist when it comes to beef fried rice. I know everyone likes their beef fried rice made with different ingredients so feel free to add what you want and subtract what you want. This is a great base to start you off!

Beef Fried Rice Recipe:

Ingredients:

1/2 tbsp wok oil (I use House of Tsang brand. It has no msg, preservatives, and salt added)

2 beef sandwich steaks cut into small pieces (1/2 by 1/2 inch or so)

1 head of cauliflower, riced

6 green onions, sliced

4 eggs, scrambled

handful of fresh bean sprouts

3-4 tbsp braggs (to taste)

Instructions:

cut stems off of cauliflower and pulse in food processor until it is the size of rice

In large skillet or in wok, heat wok oil over medium/high heat. Add beef and sautee until completely cooked, stirring often.

Add bean sprouts and sautee a minute to help soften them some

Add the rest of the ingredients and sautee another minute or two in order to heat thoroughly

This reheats well, too! Enjoy! 🙂