Italian Salad Dressing

A lot of us who used to go to the metabolic clinic have a Facebook support group where we support and encourage each other and share recipes that are specific to the program that was implemented by the clinic.  There is this one lady whom I consider the Queen Of The Kitchen. She comes up with the most fabulous recipes! Everything I have tried of hers has been awe-some (You have to say it in a sing-song voice)! If I lived closer to her I would be at her house learning all of her kitchen secrets…but I am grateful for her recipes because not only are the delicious, they help me to learn what flavors and spices mix with what.  What makes her even more awesome is that she has given me permission to share her delicious recipes with you! YAY! Thank you Soraya Taheri McLaughlin!

When I first started clean eating, I wasn’t allowed any oil and the only vinegar allowed was apple cider vinegar so I didn’t really eat salad too much because I pretty much had to eat it dry. When I finally was able to have oil and other vinegars again, I had to try this recipe! So what did I think? Absolutely THE best Italian dressing I’ve ever had! Plus it’s great for a marinade!

Italian Dressing Seasoning Mix:

By Soraya Taheri McLaughlin

1 tbsp garlic powder

1 tbsp onion powder

1 tbsp stevia (I use xylitol)

2 tbsp oregano

1 tsp white pepper (I use less)

1/4 tsp thyme

1 tsp basil

1 tbsp dried parsley

1/4 tsp celery seed

Mix together and store in a tupperware.

We go through this so fast that I times the recipe by 10. I’ll give you those measurements so you don’t have to figure it out yourself!

Italian Dressing Seasoning Mix x10:

3/4 c onion powder

3/4 c garlic powder

3/4 c xylitol

1 1/2 c oregano leaves

1/8 c white pepper

1/16 c thyme

1/4 c basil

3/4 c parsley flakes

1/16 c celery seed

Mix and Store

Italian Dressing Recipe:

As you can see, we go through this stuff!

In salad shaker bottle mix:

1/4 cup of your fav vinegar (I use white)

2/3 cup extra virgin olive oil

2 tbsp water

2 tbsp braggs

2 tbsp of the dry mix

Shake to mix and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Italian Salad Dressing

  1. Pingback: Italian Chicken Sausage over Tomato Quinoa & Apple Pie In A Cup « The Pink Butterfly

What do you think?

